Skip to product information
1 of 2




Regular price $26.00
Regular price Sale price $26.00
On sale Sold out

***Please note this is a preorder. Orders with this title included will ship the week of July 1st.

by Assemblage is one of the most obscure treasures of the Westbound Records archives. Released in 1971, the album features a more rock-oriented sonic palette than most in the famed funk label’s catalog (underscored by the cover of the Rolling Stones’ “Satisfaction”), while maintaining the signature psychedelic soul sound the label became known for. The band featured many seasoned players from the Detroit scene, including Paul Kingery (who would later join Three Dog Night) and Robyn Robins (who would later join Bob Seger’s Silver Bullet Band). This reissue, the first pressing in over half a century, was remastered by Dave Gardner and includes two previously unreleased bonus tracks. It will be available everywhere June 14th.

A1 Satisfaction
A2 It’s Not Easy
A3 Dirty Gurty
B1 Drink Deep
B2 Lean On Me
B3 Everything Is Going To Be Alright
B4 Black And White
B5 Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Sailor*
B6 Love Saves All*

*Previously unreleased

View full details