Skip to product information
1 of 2

Ohio Players



Regular price $30.00
Regular price Sale price $30.00
On sale Sold out

Pleasure is the 1972 record from Detroit funk pioneers the Ohio Players. Immediately returning to the studio after the initial success of their debut album, Pain, this would become the most influential album of their career. Massive chart success came with this record, propelled by the song "Funky Worm," which went on to become one of the most sampled songs in Hip Hop history.

Working with the original Westbound Records master tapes at the iconic 54 Sound studio in Detroit, these legendary recordings have been remastered by award winning engineer Dave Gardner with restoration and tape transfers by archival specialist Catherine Vericolli, and additional engineering assistance from in-house 54 Sound engineer Nick King.

The vinyl comes housed in a reverse-board printed gatefold jacket, complete with a fold-out poster of photographer Joel Brodsky's iconic cover photo. 

A1 Pleasure
A2 Laid It
A3 Pride And Vanity
A4 Walt's First Trip
B1 Varee Is Love
B2 Walked Away From You
B3 Paint Me
B4 Funky Worm
B5 Our Love Has Died

View full details